Having Fun at “Word on the Street”

I had a wonderful time at “Word on the Street” at the end of September, signing books at the Harlequin/Carina booth.

This annual event takes place in Queen’s Park, in downtown Toronto and if you’re a booklover, take heart.  You’re not alone.  You’re really in good company because the crowds are incredible!   The weather was spectacular.  You really couldn’t ask for a better fall day.

And here I am, manning the ramparts, err, tent/table.  Pen at the ready, smile at its toothiest.  (What can I say?  I write good books; I take terrible pictures!)

Lots and lots of romance lovers stopped by and it was great to get to talk to folks who love happy endings as much as I do.

All the Harlequin books were $2 or 3/$5.  I had to call ahead and ask GOTransit to put on some extra cars, so I’d be able to carry my loot home.  🙂

I met a whole bunch of the lovely team who makes Harlequin and Carina books possible and no surprise, lovely people each and every one.  And I got to meet the littlest member of the team, Emma C.’s gorgeous new baby.  Round, firm and utterly adorable.

J.K Coi and Christine D’Abo were there, too and we all had a blast meeting new people and talking up not just our books but the whole raft of Carina authors.   I can’t wait til next year to do it all again!

Leave a Reply

