Release Day for “The White Swan Affair”

No matter how many books I’ve written (and today, hard though it is to believe is #4) , release day is always a big deal. I love knowing that readers will soon be sitting down and exploring worlds I’ve created with characters who’ve lived inside my head for months and months.

The White Swan Affair” is a story that I had to write but it wasn’t always easy. The real life subject matter (prisons and suffering and prejudice, in a nutshell) meant that finding the romance for Hester and Thomas in the midst of their difficulties wasn’t as obvious as simply sticking them in a ballroom and having them waltz round for a bit. But love can blossom even in adversity, and I think that’s what makes this book so special to me. It is about the power of love: for our family, for ourselves and for the special people we choose to spend our lives with.

I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

E.

One thought on “Release Day for “The White Swan Affair”

Leave a Reply

